Tasty Greek Salad

This is a great dish if you are trying to stick super close to the “Wheat Belly” diet.  Just veggies, oil, vinegar, and cheese 🙂

Serves 1-2 people

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 Red pepper
  • 1/4 Red onion
  • 1/2 Cucumber
  • 10 Kalamata olives (pitted works best)
  • Feta cheese
  • Garlic clove
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 tbsp balsamic vinegar

Dice all of the vegetables and mix together in a bowl.  Crumble about 1/4 cup of feta cheese into the bowl.  Separately, crush one clove of garlic in a garlic press and mix with balsamic vinegar and olive oil.  Drizzle over the salad and serve 🙂

Easy-peasy, wheat-free, and healthy!

Image

2 thoughts on “Tasty Greek Salad

  1. Oh my that looks good! Greek salad has been one of my go-to lunches since giving up wheat and carbs. This is a great recipe for it. I never thought to put bell peppers in. Imma have to try it!

  2. Hello, so happy to find you. I love your excitement. I’ve been what and sugar free for a week and feel like a new person. I’m super excited too!! I have agroup on Facebook see me link below. healthy eating

Leave a Reply

