Dinner of Wheat-Free Champions!

Image

Seared Salmon with Asparagus and Fried Tomatoes

If you are trying to stick close to all of Wheat Belly‘s suggestions (i.e., avoiding starch in general) this meal is fantastic!  Fast and easy, even if you aren’t a chef at heart — I know I’m not.

Ingredients:

  • Salmon
  • 10 Asparagus stocks
  • 1 tomato
  • 1 tbsp Olive oil
  • 1 tbsp Butter
  • Pepper

Put butter and oil onto a frying pan and heat at medium heat.  Brush some oil across your piece of salmon as well to stop it from sticking to the pan.  Put salmon on pan and heat until the salmon’s “natural oil” bubbles through (approx. 4 minutes). Flip and repeat.  Simultaneously, heat another pan on medium heat and toss in the asparagus.  Slice your tomato into 3-4 thick slices and place in the same pan with the asparagus.  Add pepper if desired.  Flip after 4-5 minutes.  Presto!

Image

2 thoughts on “Dinner of Wheat-Free Champions!

  1. Thank you ! I am new to wheat free and am a horrible cook !!! I think even I could do this and it looks yummy ! Again thanks… I may not reply to all but I will be reading all your blogs 🙂

  2. Someone essentially help to make critically articles
    I might state. That is the first time I frequented your web page and thus
    far? I surprised with the analysis you made to create this actual put up extraordinary.
    Fantastic task!

Leave a Reply

