Tasty Mandarin Orange Salad

Hey all!

Sorry for the hiatus! I’ve been moving into a new place and haven’t had time to update and blog. Here’s my amazingly delicious salad I made! It was easy (as always) and just as yummy as anything you can order for 12 bucks in a restaurant.

Start with baby spinach. Chop up mandarin orange and red pepper and toss in. Add half pecans and crumbled feta cheese. Drizzle with oil and vinegar.

One thing I’ve had to get used to as a newly wheat-free person is the lack of fiber. I’m not saying you can’t get fiber without wheat, I just didn’t know how initially. I ended up with some, erm, struggles, if you will. Now I eat hemp seeds which are packed with fiber! Helps immensely. I added a tablespoon to this salad and it tasted nutty and delicious šŸ™‚

20120523-125942.jpg

3 thoughts on “Tasty Mandarin Orange Salad

  1. Just found your blog. I am on day 6 after hearing Dr. Davis interviewed on local radio and going cold turkey. My biggest worry is what to eat! Thank you for helping solve this.

Leave a Reply

